Webby Awards winner

Out of 13,000 entries from all 50 U.S. states and 70+ countries, and 2.5 million votes cast by 600,000 people, AMU has been named the 2020 Webby Awards People’s Voice Winner – Best Humor Website for TheFarSide.com. The win is an outstanding accomplishment, garnering more votes than ellentube, Funny or Die, Webcomic Name by Alex Norris and Avenue 5 — all brands that have huge audiences and a massive combined social reach.

TheFarSide.com launched in December 2019 and is the official website of The Far Side, featuring:

  • The Daily Dose, an ever-changing, random selection of cartoons from The Far Side
  • A weekly themed comic collection
  • Sketches and doodles from Larson’s sketchbooks
  • Periodic unveiling of new work by Larson


About The Webby Awards
Hailed as the “Internet’s highest honor” by The New York Times, The Webby Awards, presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS), is the leading international awards organization honoring excellence on the Internet. IADAS, which nominates and selects The Webby Award Winners, is comprised of Internet industry experts including Instagram Co-founder Kevin Systrom, Mozilla Chairwoman Mitchell Baker, 23andMe Co-Founder and CEO Anne Wojcicki, PBS CEO Paula Kerger, Headspace Founder Andy Puddicombe, The dtx Company Founder Tim Armstrong, News Not Noise Founder Jessica Yellin, R/GA US Chief Creative Officer Tiffany Rolfe, The Ringer Founder Bill Simmons, and Target CMO Rick Gomez, Girls Who Code Founder & CEO Reshma Saujani, and Pineapple Street Media Co-founder Jenna Weiss-Berman.