‘The Far Side’ nominated for a Webby Award

TheFarSide.com, which launched in December 2019, is a nominee for Best Humor Website in the 24th Annual Webby Awards. It is a major achievement to be selected as one of the five best humor sites in the world and among the top 10% of all work entered.

The other four nominated humor websites are Avenue 5: Juddspace Faux Tourism Microsite, ellentube, Funny or Die, and Webcomic Name, which is a comic featured on GoComics.com and also a book (Oh No) published by Andrews McMeel.

The Webby Awards People’s Voice is voted on by fans across the globe and the public voting period is open until Thursday, May 7.

Winners will be announced during an internet celebration on Tuesday, May 19, and will have an opportunity to deliver one of The Webby Awards’ famous 5-Word Speeches.

Vote for ‘The Far Side’ here.

About The Webby Awards
Hailed as the “Internet’s highest honor” by The New York Times, The Webby Awards, presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS), is the leading international awards organization honoring excellence on the Internet. IADAS, which nominates and selects The Webby Award Winners, is comprised of Internet industry experts including Instagram Co-founder Kevin Systrom, Mozilla Chairwoman Mitchell Baker, 23andMe Co-Founder and CEO Anne Wojcicki, PBS CEO Paula Kerger, Headspace Founder Andy Puddicombe, The dtx Company Founder Tim Armstrong, News Not Noise Founder Jessica Yellin, R/GA US Chief Creative Officer Tiffany Rolfe, The Ringer Founder Bill Simmons, and Target CMO Rick Gomez, Girls Who Code Founder & CEO Reshma Saujani, and Pineapple Street Media Co-founder Jenna Weiss-Berman.